Wheedle – 3

Last week’s Wheedle word was….

“POP”

And you guys did not let me down. I knew you wouldn’t.

This week I have been canning things from my garden.

Tomatoes and pumpkin.

And nothing is more satisfying to someone who has worked and waited all summer for harvest time, than to hear that pop sound when the canning jars seal.

There is a distinctive pop and/or ping sound when the jar begins to cool.

So there you have what comes to my mind when I hear the word “POP”.

This time of year anyway.

Thank you for playing along.

 And now for this week’s Wheedle word……

“KNOCK”

Go forth and have fun!

For those of you who are wondering just exactly what a Wheedle is, click here.

15 comments on “Wheedle – 3

  1. Oh by the way, yes that pop or ping sound is a wonderful sound. When I use to can foods, I would always try to listen and count how many pings I would hear.

  2. I found your blog thru Melinda’s blog, Mickey and me.

    The 1st thing that came to my mind is a painting of Jesus knocking on a door. It’s been a favorite of mine since I was a little girl. To me is signifies Jesus knocking on the door to our hearts.

  3. How about “Knock me over with a feather”, that is the first that came to my mind.

    Yes, you did warn me about the birdhouse gourds! It was incredible how much they spread out! Blogger finally let me upload the picture of them.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

