A Wheedle Is Born

Wheedle

Have you ever heard that word?

Know it’s meaning?

Wheedle –  (syn)coax, blandish, cajole- rel – entice, inveigle, lure, seduce. To coax or tempt by flattery.

In order to organize the postings here at Twisted Fencepost, I am designating days to specific postings some you are probably already accustomed to seeing.

Like Farm Photo Friday, Saucy Sunday and Monday Reports.

It just helps me with the regular postings by giving me something to look for to post about, rather than flying by the seat of my pants.

This way I can prepare posts ahead of time, rather than day by day.

I don’t know about you, but the only time I like to fly by the seat of my pants is when I get unexpected concert tickets or something of that nature.

Then I’m all about the seat of the pants flying thing. Cause jumping in the truck and taking off to the big city can be fun, sometimes.

With this said, Wheedle Wednesday is born.

Wheedle Wednesday is the day of the week when I get to lure you into thinking.

I know what you’re thinking…..

“C’mon now, I have to think in the regular world. I come to the blogosphere to be entertained, not think!”

Am I right?

Well, it’s not that kind of thinking.

It’s not the hard, brain draining kind of thinking. It’s gonna be easy.

Cause I’m all about easy these days.

I’m two thinks away from losing MY senses as it is.

For Wheedle Wednesday, I’ll give you a word, phrase or something of that nature. And in the comments you give me the first thing that comes to mind.

Now don’t think too hard on it, I don’t want anyone coming back here accusing me of brain overload.

And of course, I’ll be playing along.

But you won’t see my comment until next week. I don’t want to plant ideas in your head. I want to hear what comes from your mind, not what’s been suggested by mine.

We may be thinking on two different levels and I find that interesting. I’m sure you will too.

I’m not suggesting opposites either.

For instance, if my word is “happy”, I don’t want to hear “sad”.

I’m looking more for what is, did or will make you happy.

Got it?

Ready to play along?

Great!!

Here’s the first Wheedle Wednesday word…..

“Flash”

Okay now, have fun with it.

And next week I’ll post what came to my mind and give you a new word or phrase.

 

20 comments on “A Wheedle Is Born

  1. I think of a man in a trenchcoat at a bus stop “flashing” his junk at innocent old ladies waiting for their buses. They look quickly with their noses all scrunched up and just turn their heads, bored.

  2. Flash Gordon savor of the universe…LOL brought Queen’s song right too me from the movie Flash Gordon..too funny and I love the new Wheedle Wednesday Idea.. Great idea Becky!
    I love you fly by the seat of your pants.. and are two thinks away from losing your senses..hilarious

  3. The first thing to hit my brain was taking pictures. I’m anxiously awaiting to see what you think of…..I know you like taking pictures, but with your mind, you will most likely come up with something interesting.

    This Wheedle Wednesday thing is going to be a lot of fun……great thinking, Becky.

  4. Well I’m pretty boring….camera came right out of my head so I asked my son and he said the same thing. I like playing games and this one is going to be fun!

  5. Old. I remember the first “Flashdance” which I LOVED. Looking forward to seeing the remake. And oh, yeah, flashback. Wasn’t Bo a baby ten minutes ago? Waaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Come on over when your last one leaves the nest and I’ll glue you together! Thanks for the love today!

  6. Ok…..U know I watch servailence (or however you spell it) at work. One day there was an older man “flashing” the camera because he didn’t think it was real. Boy did he get a surprise when someone went and told him there was a “little girl” out there watching those cameras! lol

  7. The first thing that comes to mind is the Flash of bright light that my husband made one day while working on one of our light fixtures. Still a source of constant amusement.

  8. you have to sing it”

    “aaahh ahhh, savior of the universe!”

    “He’s a miracle! King of the impossible!”

    Did anyone else ever groan their way through the incredibly ridiculous 80’s movie, Flash Gordon??

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

