Twisted Fencepost Farm Photo XVI

5 p.m. last Saturday.

thrmomtr09

And that was in the shade.

I think we have determined it’s hot in the southeast.

What’s it like where you are?

14 comments on “Twisted Fencepost Farm Photo XVI

  1. Has been hot and humid….which makes it worse. It is cooler this morning….hoping it stays. I’m so looking forward to October….my most favorite month….cooler weather…..leaves turning….our 43rd wedding anniversary on the 8th and vacation begins on the 12th….in the WV mountains…..something to look forward to.

  2. EGADS! I would melt for sure! Here on the Oregon coast we’ve had 2 days of hot weather, which for us is about 80. Our days generally stay around 65 – 70 this time of year. This week has been rainy and smells, already, like fall. Which is fine by me. Fall is my absolute favorite, with crisp days and evening fires. Perfect!

  3. whew not that hot yesterday was 86 which is pretty nice in fact anything under 90 feels great to me! the good news is that we are 2 months away from fall and then everything will get back into the gorgeous phase and cool off a bit.
    how is the humidity?

  4. Well we’ve had a few cooler days, but starting today and over the week-end, suppose to be hot and humid again. Hot I can stand, humidity is another thing all together. Right now at 10:45am it is only around 77 to 80. So it’s going to get up there by 5pm.

  5. I don’t envy that! And if I’m not mistaken, it’s humid, too. Here? It rained all night and is freezing. I live in the desert, so I’m not terribly excited about that, either, but it’s been pretty cool (and sunny) the past few days.

  6. Today it is sunny. I tend to notice the sky and the clouds. Earlier today I said to my husband, “It looks like a late summer sky.” I have no idea why, but it did. 🙂

    The temperatures here are quite normal for mid-August, 85 degrees has been the high. The humidity is down quite a bit. The weather man said the coming weekend is to bring stiffling temperatures.

    Good question! Why not talk about the weather?!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

