Lake Views

I took so many pictures while camping that I have had to break them up into themed posts.

lkwateree1

Don’t want to overwhelm you with too many words and pictures at once.

lkwateree2

This post is dedicated to miscellaneous lake pictures taken on this trip.

lkwateree3

Lake Wateree is one of South Carolina’s oldest man-made lakes.

lkwateree4

It is a 13,250 acre reservoir, with 216 miles of shoreline.

lkwateree5

This link….Lake Wateree…..will tell you a little more about it, also with links to other sites about Lake Wateree.

This picture is a view from a lookout at Lake Wateree.

lwlookout09

This is a view of the lookout above, but from the water looking back.

lwlookout209

It is a beautiful place and the people who visit are some of the nicest people I’ve ever met.

But be sure to take your bug spray if you plan to be near the water at night.

Those little critters just might carry you away.

9 comments on “Lake Views

  1. Gorgeous, it’s been a bad year for mosquitoes there were 7, yes I counted, in my kitchen sink this morning. I have a trap but the company went out of business and I can’t order refills.
    So did you use a tent or camp deluxe?

  2. Beautiful. I’m enjoying your vacation photos. You are so right about making multiple posts for your vacation photos. That was my mistake last year when I posted so many photos on one post. Thank you for this idea. I will use it this fall after my vacation.

  3. It’s beautiful, Becky. So fun to see your side of the country through your eyes. Glad you took us on vaca with you! Thanks much!! So enjoying it~

  4. Okay, now I know for sure I need a vacation! I at least need to go fishing. I can smell the water and hear the fish humping just by looking at the pictures. And the one with the ripples (probably more than one) brought on one huge feeling of relaxation.

    The husband and I used to fish quite often when we lived in Missouri. We would sometimes enjoy it so much that we would sit at the lake side well into the wee hours of the morning. We need to do it again!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

