Click Around

Good morning, Teammates!

I know it’s Saturday and most of you are either sleeping in late or off on some great adventure. (Of which I hope to hear about.)

I thought I would take the time to introduce you to a few of the pages of Twisted Fencepost.

Up at the top of this page are tabs that lead you to the different pages of Twisted Fencepost.

First of all, I want to tell you that WordPress ROCKS!

They are constantly introducing new things we can do with the blog.

For instance, the most recent addition is the archives shortcode. At that tab on the top titled Archives, it will take you to an archive page that lists links to everything written and posted here. So if you are looking for a recipe or something else you’ve seen posted here and you can’t find it by looking through the catagory drop down list, try the archives.

In addition to the Contact Me and Getting To Know Me tabs, which are pretty self explanatory, click on the Collections tab and see links to some of my favorite things. Charleston, SC, critter noses, awards, smiles and farm photo links are all there.

(If you have given me an award and don’t see it posted, it’s only because I haven’t had time to add it. But please know that I am most appreciative!)

Or click on the Country Home tab to see link pages for recipes, crafts and gardening.

There’s more to this site than just the daily posts. Some of the pages are new and are being added to daily or weekly.

So click around and explore Twisted Fencepost.

By all means, let me know if you have any suggestions.

And……

 Have a Happy Saturday!

😉

8 comments on “Click Around

  1. Hey I like what you’ve done so far. Looks like it took a lot of work, time and patience. Way more patience than I would have. I like to copy something, paste it and do about a week ahead, and that’s it. Let’s face it, I’m lazy.

    I was going to mow the daughter’s yard, that is on vacation, but they have so many keys hanging on their key rack, I wasn’t sure which would open their shed, I tried it one other time and never did find the right key. Second they have to take the mower down from the shed, which is like one big step, I keep telling them they need to build a small removable ramp to take it down and back into the shed. I don’t think I could handle it by myself. And third, theirs has a pull cord. I doubt I would have gotten it started even it I was able to get it out of the shed. So I decided not to even try. They’ll be home sometime tomorrow, they’ll just have to mow on Sunday. My mower, has a key to start it, and I wasn’t going to try to load mine into the trunk and unload, mow her grass and then load up again. I know I wouldn’t have been able to handle it, and I didn’t even feel like trying. See, I keep telling you, I’m lazy. But I’m also almost 73 and have a few aches and pains. LOL

    I have been going over twice a day, feeding and watering her cats, in doors and out, cleaning the litter boxes in doors, watering her potted flowers and hanging baskets, and going over every other night and sitting with the indoor cats and watching TV for several hours, so I figure that’s enough. LOL

    I know, I know, sounds like a pity party doesn’t it. LOL
    Have a great week-end. Looks like it’s going to be a great day, sun is out, but a few dark clouds are forming, so we may get a little shower before the day is over. Right now at 9:45 it is a nice 69 degrees

  2. That is awesome Becky to have those tabs. Sure does make it easy for you and us to play catch up or rewind! You know I love walking around the farm so I am going to click and find your beautiful horses again smiling over their hay :-))

  3. I am extremely happy that I moved my blog to Word Press. I never have down time, and it is much easier for me to use than Blogger. I am still working on some of the categories, but that will take time. With Word Press, there are a variety of templates to chose from which give 1, 2, or even 3 (I believe) coloumn options for the blog, including different widgets within those template options.

    Sleeping in???? Not I. Same milking schedule each day. Small-time dairy farmer, but the udder clock is right on schedule.

  4. happy Saturday to you, too!

    i had to work today, but it’s been pretty fun–GI Joes, Star Wars, and a new blog for the shop.
    (http://BaseballCardStore.blogspot.com)

    by the way, we made beef jerky, too, and now my kids’ friends all think i possess some kind of supernatural amazing mom skill . . . but the peaches were better, as far as i’m concerned!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

