Hanging With The Pack

Dogs keep secrets.

Yes. They don’t think the humans have a clue. But I caught them in the act.

Don’t believe me?

Ha! I’ve got proof.

See!!!

“Hey, Hunni, come here. I have something to tell you.”

dgscrt1

He’s whispering secrets.

dgscrt2

“Really? I didn’t notice.”

dgscrt3

“Does Casper know this?”

“Not sure. I’m off to tell him.”

dgscrt7

Whispering again!

dgscrt5

“How do you know, Stretch?”

dgscrt6

“A dog with a good sniffer knows these things.”

dgscrt4

Little do they know that this human DOES have a clue.

You see, the secret is that Nanook is camera shy.

dgscrt8

As soon as I pop up with the camera, she pops up……

dgscret9

and goes back inside. ***sigh***

She does not like having her picture taken.

But I have to applaud them for not talking openly about Nanook’s shyness.

We can’t have a dog hiding her head in shame when she’s hanging with the pack.

12 comments on “Hanging With The Pack

  1. STRETCH! What a cute name! And I cannot resist doggies, especially little daschunds! We have one, too and I would have a whole houseful if I could! Cute story!
    XOXO
    Joni

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

