Tweedles

Please excuse me for being so absent from blog land lately.

I’ve really been trying to visit everyone.

First of all, just to let you know, I have your blogs in my Google Reader and it lets me know when you publish a new post.

But for some reason when I try to go to some of your blogs, I can’t. I’m assuming it’s my computer. I am working on ways to try to get around this problem, so be patient with me.

And then sometimes, I read your daily post, make a comment and then exit your blog without checking to make sure that my comment posted. Until one day, I decided to double check and I got a message saying that my comment was not published. I have no idea how long this has been going on, but from now on I will be double checking. So, if you haven’t seen me around for long periods, maybe that is why. I always try to comment, if only to let you know I was there. Cause I know how important the comments are to us blog people.

Now, what has been going on here?

Well, a few weeks ago The Captain brought home a nasty cold and just HAD to share it with me. Luckily, I shucked it before it became time for me to help out with the new additions to our family, The Tweedles.

My Mother and Father-in-law had to go out to the midwest to visit with her ailing Father.

I spent a couple of weeks helping out with the new little ones. On the day my in-laws returned, I became sick again. They seem to think I have allergies. I’m not so sure. But it is going away slowly. Whatever it is.

I can look at this in different ways. Maybe the in-laws are the reason I’m sick. (?????) I mean, could I be allergic to them? I don’t think so. But it is a question to ponder.

I prefer to think that God knew The Tweedles and Tweedle Mom needed me, so he put that cold on hold for two weeks, so I could help out. He knows just how exhausting it can be with two newborns. He knows what he’s doing, even if we don’t.

So, now that I’ve got all that out…..

Here’s what you have been waiting for…..

The Tweedles…..

twdl1twdl2

Aren’t they just adorable?

Almost as cute as my own little ones, so many years ago. tee hee

I’m still around, just not as much. Sorry!

Living on a farm, there is too much to do to begin with. And being sick has put me behind. I spent two and a half days in bed last week.

So, I’ll be catching up on the farm, in the blogoshpere and helping out where I’m needed at the Tweedle house.

13 comments on “Tweedles

  1. Now, I ain’t gonna say there isn’t such as thing as “In-Law Allergies.” LOL Everyone seems to be busy this time of the year. The baby photos are precious!!

  2. They are so cute! I miss when skeeter was that little! Well, he wasn’t ever that little, but not much bigger than them! Wish I could come see them!

    And for the allergies……eat honey! lol

  3. OH Man! They’re so cute!! You lucky auntie, you! Thanks so much for sharing your Tweedles and hoping that cold is long gone since I’m way late in getting to this post.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

