Little Bursts

We are going on a South Carolina wildflower walk today, around the farm.

These little bursts of color that catch my eye are all growing here on the farm.

I really should get a wildflower book, cause I don’t know the name of most of these.

Like this one…..

scwildflwr

Or this one….

scwldflwr4

I know it looks like a dandelion, but that is not what this is.

Or how about this one……

scwldflwr5

So small and dainty, but beautiful.

Could this one be a Black Eyed Susan?

scwldflwr2

Carolina Trumpet Vine…….

scwldflwr3

Of course, everyone knows this one….

scdaisy

The daisy is my favorite flower.

And then there’s this….

bigclvr

I know it’s just clover. But this clover is special.

It’s huge…….

bigclvr2

I have never seen clover this big. Have you?

And do you know the names of the flowers above?

4 comments on “Little Bursts

  1. Becky-I don’t know all the names-but I love wildflowers. Some folks think they are annoying weeds-but I can’t help but love their beauty.

    And I have never seen clover that big-WOW!

  2. Wonderful little bursts of color Becky!
    I’m not sure if that’s a blackeyed susan – they tend to look more daisy like in their petals. I’ll have to look that one up.
    I’m not sure if the first one is some kind of lupine or not.
    I need a book too!!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

