It’s Only Temporary

I’m sure, by now, that most of you have noticed that I haven’t been around the blog scene lately.

I have been slightly busy.

Well…..a whole lot busy.

You see, my Sister-in-law delivered twin boys not long ago.

And since my Brother-in-law went back to work, neither of them have been getting much rest.

Right at the present, she doesn’t have anyone to help her.

She is tired.

Exhausted is more like it.

So I’ve been spending my time next door at their house. Giving her much needed time for showering, napping and other things she can’t get done.

I know how hard it is with one newborn, but I am learning how hard it is with two needing nursing, diapering, bathing…..

Eventually, things will get on a schedule. Get a little more organized.

But until then, I’ll be next door feeding, diapering, burping…..

 And I’ll be getting to know my two little nephews.

I call them the Tweedles.

For those of you who have been missing me…

I’m only temporarily AWOL.

I will be back.

13 comments on “It’s Only Temporary

  1. Congrats on the nephews! Twins are exciting, that’s for sure. My sister has twins (they’re almost 10 now) and I remember how crazy her life was back then (she also had a 4 year old to handle too!).
    It’s very nice of you to be helping out, I’m sure that’s a huge blessing to your brother and SIL.

  2. That’s very nice of you to help, I would imagine it can overwhelming at times for the new Mother. So take photos and let us know some funny stories about your helping, because I’m sure there will be a story or two come out of this.

  3. AH! We need pictures of the Tweedles Becky! They are going to grow-up blessed to have their sweet auntie-pie right next door. You’re wonderful to help out. I can’t even imagine how much work and how exhausting newborn twins must be. Wow!

  4. Congrats to all of you!! And yes I know from first hand experience how much work twins are. But they are soooo worth it. Just help her all you can-cause I know how much it must mean to her!

  5. I wish I could help out. Let me know if she needs anything. Find out if she has plenty of diapers. I think I will just get things for them that they need rather than the cutesy clothes and blankets.

    luv ya

  6. What a great sister in law you are. I can’t even imagine have new born twins. I took care of my two grandchildren (boy and girl) who are three months apart and boy oh boy. I thought that was bad and it wasn’t even a full time gig then. It is much easier when they are together now with us since they are turning four but when they were younger Wow!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

