Little Ditty

Lady Bug! Lady Bug!

ladybug1

Fly away home.

 ladybug2

 Your house is on fire. And your children all gone.

 ladybug3

All except one, and that’s little Ann.

 ladybug4

For she crept under the frying pan.

ladybug5

How many of you remember that little ditty?

I don’t think I ever knew all of it.

I had to look it up for this post.

13 comments on “Little Ditty

  1. I hadn’t heard the whole ditty either. I love lady bugs, when I see them I lovingly take them to my mothers roses in hope she will help eat the amprehids (msp) from the roses. Cool pictures Becky!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

