Hickory Series

I love the hickory tree next to my house.

I have been taking pictures since it started budding.

March 12, 2009

hkrybud3-12-09

March 31, 2009

hkrybud3-31-09

April 6, 2009

hkry4-6-091

April 24, 2009

hkry4-24-09

Can you believe all this came from those little buds above?  It hangs at eye level with me so it is easy to keep track of.

I hope you enjoyed the series as much as I enjoyed taking the pictures.

11 comments on “Hickory Series

  1. Hey Becky, Yes, we all love the pictures you share with us… You know I love walking the farm! It is so cool how fast they can pop out and then be in full bloom.
    I love Nature, bottom line 🙂

  2. By the way… question… the lil graphics out to the side of our post…where did you get those..and how did klutzymama get don knotts…I am jealous-lol 😉

  3. Hi Becky, I just love what you’ve done with this post. Do you know that you have photographed a miracle! Now that is something that God alone can do. I love it! I love all God’s creation.

  4. That is a really interesting series of photos…loved them. Wow…..I just had a look at your “where are you from” thread….heaps have replied!! It is interesting to see who they are and where they are from. When I get some more time I am going to drop in again and “click” on some 🙂

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

