Why Do They Always Run?

Did you see something?

mole091

I thought I did!

mole092

Over there….

mole093

by the Pompass Grass.

mole094

What is that?

mole095

Oh, no, he caught us sneaking up on him and ran for cover.

mole096

Sorry it wasn’t a close-up. He ran off before I could get close enough to get a good shot.

It was a rather plump little mole.

I have been seeing him scampering about for three days. And today he actually stayed in one spot long enough for me to go get my camera.

He was eating. I could see his little mouth chomping away.

It was really rather funny. Kinda like the turkey hunt I told you about.

I’d take a step, he would see me, his head would fly up, I stopped. He would go back to munching, I’d take a step and the whole thing started over again.

I got too close for his liking and he disappeared into Pompass Grass.

One of these days, I’ve got to get me a ZOOOOOOM lens.

When will these little critters on the farm realize that the only shooting I’m gonna do is with a camera!

5 comments on “Why Do They Always Run?

  1. I know what you mean. I can’t seem to get close enough to the creatures around here either. My zoom on the camera is ok but a good lens would be fantastic. Too much money right now so maybe some day.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

