Walk Around The Farm January 2009

Let’s take another walk around the farm, shall we?

And this time I’ll show you that it does snow occasionally in South Carolina.

This was Tuesday morning. About four inches fell upon our world.

january-20-2009-084

 Here are a few random shots taken a little later in the day. About half the snow had melted by the time I got out there to take some pictures.

january-20-2009-075

january-20-2009-096

january-20-2009-097

The canopy on our boat was sporting a little glitter, too.

january-20-2009-104

I can’t tell you how long it’s been since I’ve seen foot long icicles.

january-20-2009-089

Sunset that same day came with some beautiful coloring in the sky as the sun shined up at them.

january-20-2009-114

And for once, this guy actually felt at home.

january-20-2009-043

A friend cut this out for me and I painted it a few years ago.

Isn’t he adorable?

So, if you were wondering if it ever snows in South Carolina…

Now you know that it does.

Occasionally.

13 comments on “Walk Around The Farm January 2009

  1. Wow you got real snow! Here in Columbia it “snowed” all day and I’d say we got maybe 1/4 an inch…just a dusting really- melted as it was coming down.

  2. Pretty, I wish we would get a day or two of snow. That actually stayed on the ground. But, I guess I will have to move from the coastline for that to happen in Mississippi. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. Really pretty pictures. We had snow here this year too, which is very unusual, but I really hope we’re done with it for the year. I prefer my rainforest!

  4. I love the iceicles!, great shot! I am on my way to bed (yawn) I will be back later, I am falling asleep trying to catch uppppppppppppppppp zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  5. It’s funny as a kid we always had icicles hanging off the side of our house but on this end of Oregon I have never seen one even though we sometimes get snow. I guess the temperatures are just not right. I miss seeing those icicles. We used to break them off and sword fight and eat them.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

