Caroling Secret

I like to sing.

And I do a lot.

In the truck while I’m driving where no one can hear me.

If I hit a sour note, I don’t mind. I keep right on singing.

When my kids were small we used to sing in the car.

We had a lot of fun singing Christmas carols and making up funny songs.

I actually published a post about it here. It’s one of the things that makes me smile.

But secretly I’ve always wanted to go caroling at Christmas time.

It’s a fantasy of mine. All dressed up in my holiday winter garb. Singing till am no longer able to put forth another note.

How about you?

Ever been caroling?

Secretly want to?

13 comments on “Caroling Secret

  1. I love to sing too… I think I am better then what I really am though 🙂 lol. I have been caroling but I was much much younger then what I am now and it was a blast!

  2. When I was a kid-our church youth would go caroling-riding in the back of a truck going around to the homes of older folks who were shut ins. It is some of my best memories of Christmas. Now days-they wouldn’t allow you to ride in the back of a truck-but boy was it fun-especially seeing the folks faces.

  3. I’ve caroled before. And I sing all the time. And if someone doesn’t like it I start singing like Mariah Carey with all those false high notes. This will usually stop the complaints as they run to the doctor with bleeding ears.

  4. Yes, when I was a child we went caroling every year. It was great fun and so appreciated by the people we visited.

    I love to sing in the car as well. I’ve occasionally seen people when we’re stopped for a light, looking over at me. That’s when I realize I might have gotten a bit carried away.

  5. I like to sing to, but mostly where no one can hear me. I realy like the shower, because the sound echoes off the walls like a microphone.
    I have been caroleing once when I was in high school & would like to go again.

  6. I love singing but not good at it!! I have never been caroling as it is not that big over this way:) I prefer to sing the back-up stuff …. all the doowops, wop, wop really loudly to my favourite of the moment:)

  7. I love to sing and do it all the time, especially while driving. I was in a choir in high school and we caroled each year. I love the looks on the faces of the people we would sing to.

  8. I went caroling in high school a few years with my FFA chapter and then again with my girls when they were in Girl Scouts. Such a fun thing. I’d love to do it again!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

