December Updates

I have a couple of updates for you.

Tipper at Blind Pig and the Acorn was asked to compile a list of Top 10 Appalachian Blogs.

And guess what…

I made her list.

Yep, that’s right I made it into a Top 10 list.

You can read about it here.

Check out the badge on my right sidebar.

Go on over and visit Tipper and learn what it’s like to be born and raised in the Appalachian Mountains. I’ll bet you’ll keep coming back again and again!

Thank you, Tipper for recognizing my blog on your Top 10 list!

And for being one of my faithful readers!

Update #2…

The Fishing Guy has issued me an award…

And this time of year I need all the heat I can get. Brrrrr!

The Fishing Guy and I have a lot of fun picking on and joking with eachother through the World Wide Web.

If you haven’t been to see his blog, hop on over there and check it out. He works hard publishing his blog and keeping up with all the meme’s he assists in hosting. He has great pictures and you’ll catch a little of his humor here and there.

Thank you, Fishing Guy, for sending me this award and being a faithful follower of this blog!

Update #3…

In case you didn’t notice that extra tab up at the top…

I have added a new page to this blog. One that is an index for my Country Home.

I will be eventually be adding to it, but for starters I have added a link to a recipe index for the recipes I have presented on this site.

So if you’re in a hurry for the ingredients for a recipe I have posted, all you have to do is click on the Country Home tab, then the recipe index link, then find the recipe and click on the link and it will take you to the recipe post.

No more searching through the archives to find it.

Yeah, I know that’s more than a couple.

I was just testing you. tee hee

See ya next time!

TFP

4 comments on “December Updates

  1. Congrats on the award-Fishing Guy is a super blogger, I’m always jealous of his photos. He is a real nice guy too!! You sooo deserve the award cause you do a fantastic job here at the Twisted Fencepost!

    Thank you for the shout out about my blog-and for being one of my most faithful readers 🙂

    I love the tabs at the top-and now you’ve added another great one. I’ll be making one of your recipes before night fall-bet you can’t guess which one!

  2. Becky: How neat to get in the top 10 at Tipper’s sight. I thank you for the link and the kind comments. We do have a lot of fun and you really do get my humor and I get yours.

    You do have a HOT site and deserve the award.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

