Spring In My Step

I have this problem.

I don’t sleep.

Well, I sleep, but don’t rest.

We bought a new mattress. It didn’t seem to help.

As each day goes by, I sleep less and feel worse. It has really began to wear me down. It shows on my face and in my mood.

I haven’t been the most pleasant person to be around.

Sad. But true.

Last Sunday, we bought one of those memory foam pads for our bed. In a desperate attempt to help me get some rest.

And for the rest of my family, to get some peace.

To make me stop yelling at them everytime they  got in my way. Yes, it has been that bad.

When you are tired and don’t feel up to par…

patience wears thin and tempers flare.

Only for the first few hours of the day, do I feel halfway decent. After that, I am not responsible for my actions.

Enough about that!

We bought this thing for our bed…

memryfom

I put it on the bed, Sunday night. And Monday morning…

I could tell a difference. I didn’t wake up with a headache. Which is, by far, most important. Getting up with a headache sets the mood for the day.

Which is something I was experiencing atleast every other day. Sometimes every day.

I wasn’t exhausted by noon. I actually had enough energy to make it through most of the day.

While I’m not back to where I should be…

I am definitely on the way.

I can’t wait to go to bed at night, just to see how well I’ll sleep. And how much better I will feel in the morning.

I’m getting a little more spring in my step and I’m not quite as quick to lose my temper. Which is a blessing for my family.

Honestly, I think they were plotting my demise and I couldn’t have thwarted it any sooner. I believe my end was near. On more than one occasion did I turn a corner only to see surprised looks and total silence.

Yes, they were plotting.

But now, they are happy.

Now that I’m a little happier.

Cause everybody knows…

If Momma ain’t happy, ain’t nobody happy!!!

14 comments on “Spring In My Step

  1. It’s good that maybe you have found a solution. Not enough sleep is detrimental to your health. Hmmmn maybe I need to check into this product.

    Happy sleeping in the future for you, I hope!

  2. No one does well without sleep!! I can sleep anywhere anytime-and usually sleep through the night. But hubby has major sleeping problems. And he gets grouchy-because he can’t get no rest according to what he yells anyway 🙂

    I’m glad you got straightened out before the Captain and Boo shipped you overseas!

  3. So happy that helped. Perhaps that’s what Abe needs. I keep telling him, for every 15 minutes he sleeps in the daytime by dozing off in front of the TV, that takes less time off his night time sleep. He didn’t believe me until he talked to our family doctor that told him the same thing. LOL He also goes to bed some night at 9:30. I try to stay up till at least 11:30.

    I still sleep in the recliner, I wonder if I could use a twin size piece to put in that chair at night, then put the sheet over it? Might think about it.

    Have a great week-end and thanks for your visits.

  4. oh, no, no, you HAVE to sleep!

    we’ve all been there at one time or another, and that is NOT a fun game . . .

    peace, woman, peace and a good night’s sleep to you!!!!

    (No kidding about the “if Momma ain’t happy!)

    🙂

  5. I hope this keeps working!
    One year we bought several matress’s, even one of those sleep number ones that Paul Harvey says is wonderfull. I ended up sending it back.
    Boy, does it make a differance in how you feel when your getting enough sleep!

  6. We have that memory foam on our bed, and I LOVE it. It’s really comfortable. I also have some of those pillows made out of the same stuff. They’re wonderful.

    I’m so glad you’re sleeping better!!!

  7. I have major problems sleeping and have always been a very light sleeper. Now I just can’t stay asleep even when I want to. I will sleep a few hours and then I am awake for the rest of the night. It is maddening! I am going to look into those memory foam pads. Perhaps it will help. I hope you are on the road to better sleep!

  8. For at least 10 years, I would wake up several times every night to adjust my body to make something aching stop aching. Every morning I would have to sit on the side of the bed until I could get my legs to remember how to walk.

    I would have to hobble for the first 10 feet or so to the bathroom and limped for a while until things lightened up for the day. Painful start to each day.

    I got a 2-1/2″ memory foam pad and a miracle happened. After that 1st night, I woke up, crawled out of bed and just walked to the bathroom…no waiting, no hobbling, no nothing. I didn’t even notice it until I was halfway to the bathroom.

    Pretty amazing transformation overnight. Needless to say, my memory foam goes where I go.

    Pat Graham

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

