Something is Missing

I realize that the last few posts have been missing something.

And I apologize.

So in this post there will be more of what has been missing in the last few.

Surely, you know what I’m talking about!

Pictures!!!

There will be more pictures in this post and less words.

As I’ve told you before, I like to take peaceful walks around Lake Wateree while everyone else is sleeping. In this post are more of the things I see when I’m not distracted.

A view from an empty campsite.

Natures water bowl.

Early morning fishermen.

I wonder what lives in there?

I kept hearing a bird overhead, so I began to investigate.

A buzzard was watching me.

Knowing birds don’t talk to themselves, I kept looking.

Kinda gives you a creepy feeling when there is more than one watching.

Knowing I collect feathers, they left me a present.

Walking past the park rangers house, a rabbit caught my attention. Notice the size of the rabbit by comparing the rabbit to the 5 gallon bucket.

He must have been a pet, because he came closer and posed for me. That’s his burrow in front of him in the pine needles.

A mayfly.

An interesting view along the shore.

The Captain and Boo cooling off in the lake, a little later that day.

Next time, we’ll take a boat ride around Lake Wateree, South Carolina.

 

9 comments on “Something is Missing

  1. These are wonderful images from your walk but I love how you captured ‘natures water bowl’ and the view along the shore – gorgeous.
    Looking forward to the boat ride.

  2. I love the pictures of your area. It seems like you live in a beautiful spot. Those buzzards watching you are funny. We have buzzards around here but they are usually not anywhere near the homes.

  3. I love it that you do this while everyone else is sleeping.

    The buzzards would make me nervous, too.

    CUTE TOES!

    Love the shoreline picture.

    And I’m jealous of anyone cooling off in a lake.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

