My Rebellious Ways

A couple of weeks ago, my new friend, Trainwreck, honored me with an award. Can you believe it?  Blogging about me and my simple country life, and someone enjoys it enough to give me an award.

WOW!

Thank you, Trainwreck!

You must skip on over and check out her blog. She’ll tell you a thing or two about roping and hopping a plane on a whim to visit some new friends. She’s creative, funny and down to earth. So go on over and pay her a visit, be sure to leave a comment so she’ll know you’ve visited.

And before I could get it posted on this here blog…

 I received another one from an new visitor.

Thank you, Kathy.

Honestly, she just found me. I don’t know a lot about her yet. So I’ll be lurking around her place getting to know her, right along with you. Although, she has shown me how to store a heirloom quilt and how they grow square watermelon in Japan. Interesting stuff.

One of the things I enjoy about blogging, is, “virtually”, meeting so many people across this country.

I read blogs from the west coast to the east coast and everything in between. I am constantly fascinated with the differences of opinion, landscape and lives in general. While reading, I am exposing myself to a different cuisine, maybe a new craft, critters, nature and a heritage that must not be forgotten.

At times, I may be sitting at my computer, giggling or wiping a tear. Always, with my heart on my sleeve, ready to say a prayer, a word of encouragement or a smile with celebration.

I’m a rebel of sorts, and I don’t always follow instructions letter for letter.

The details for this award are as follows…

1. The winner can put the logo on their blog.
2. Link the person you received your award from.
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs.
4. Put links of those blogs on yours.
5. Leave a message on the blogs of those you have nominated.
 

I’m not gonna steer away from my rebellious ways now, either.

Here is a list of some of my favorite blogs. Be sure to visit each one, they have a variety of things to offer.

Tipper at Blind Pig and the Acorn is blogging about her Appalachian heritage. She remembers the past and brings it to life in pictures. She features her Dad, Pappy, and her brother, Paul, in music videos along with her instrument playing nephews and singing and dancing daughters.

Michael at Mississippi Nature will awe you with his moments in time, captured and preserved of the Mississippi wildlife. Pictures taken as he tries to get a release from the stressful life of a Mississippi police officer.

Suzanne at Chickens in the Road is actually the one responsible for my interest in blogging. She is an author who has returned to her West Virginia roots and has started her own farm with goats, chickens, ducks, dogs and a slew of cats. She is an excellent story teller and farm girl extraordinare.

Laura at Fetch My Flying Monkeys is funny and off the wall. She’ll catch you off guard with some of her posts. But, be careful, she’s got an opinion that will knock your socks off and make you laugh at the same time.

Laugh with Klutzy Mama  as she takes on some remodeling projects, learning as she goes. While she tries to prove to her husband that she is perfectly capable of handling a knife without cutting herself.

Follow along with Noble Pig as she plans and developes her dream of owning a wine farm.

Skip on over and check them out and be sure to leave a comment. It’s the lifeblood of this blogging scene.

These are just a few of the blogs I have grown to love. My list of blogs I visit daily is growing at an incredible speed.

If your not listed yet it’s because I haven’t found you yet or I’m too busy reading to add the link.

I’m working on it, I’m working on it!

 Keep your pants on! I’ll get to it. Promise!

Thank you, Trainwreck and Kathy for making my life a little sweeter!

 

10 comments on “My Rebellious Ways

  1. Your welcome.

    I couldn’t have explained it better than you have about reading blogs, I’m right there with ya sister. I have yet to run in to a blog that I constantly read that the person doing the blogging is very friendly and would do just about anything to help out a fellow blogger.

    The world really is a wonderful place (if you don’t listen to the news media – all they talk about is doom and gloom).

    I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

  2. Congrats to you!! You so deserve the awards-your blog is just stupendous-is that a word? Your blog is fantasticly wonderfully, marvelous!!! And so are you!

    I couldn’t have said it better-you totally explained why I love blogging. And how truly blessed I’ve been to meet friends-like you!!

    Thank you for the shout out!! I’ll have to tell the boys they’re famous now.

  3. Girl… You deserved both those awards… and you are so right about meeting people “virtually”. There are so many wonderful folks out in blogland . I am having fun exploring, reading so many stories, sometimes sweet, sometimes anguishing, some are funny, some live-giving and some are heartbreaking, but they are you and they are me and a lot of other folks, just regular people living lives as best we can and not being afraid of reaching out into the blogsphere and touching people’s lives.

    You get an “Atta, boy, Girl” from me. Keep on doing what your doing and keeping it real.

    Helen G.

  4. Congratulations!!! Have to check out some new blogs, and one of them is one I have in my reader, but it wasn’t giving me feeds, so I thought it was gone or on a very long vacation, so I have to go figure that out. I’m so glad you awarded Mississippi Nature because that’s that one.

  5. Aw your welcome sweety! You deserve all of the awards you will soon be recieving!! Thank you for the nice things you said about me! Yes keep doing wht you are doing! Love it!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

