Thistle’s and Things

Here are a few pictures I took, while in Charleston, South Carolina, that just didn’t fit anywhere.

I decided to make a collage of pictures. And share them with you.

These mushrooms grow wild in the dogwalking field. I stuck my foot in there so you could see the size of the mushroom.

This owl is lit up everynight at the campground entrance. It’s about 50′ tall.

Look! It’s winking at you.

Fountain in a pond at James Island County Park Campgroud.

From where I mailed postcards to friends and family.

A tin man hanging from an awning.

A thistle, ready to set its seeds where ever the wind blows them.

Puppy tracks in the sand.

A crepe myrtle in full bloom.

Not exactly sure what this is supposed to be. Maybe you do?

Compare the size of this propeller to the street sign beside it.

I hope you enjoyed them as much as I enjoyed taking them.

 If you would like to read my other posts about our trip to Charleston, SC…click here.

8 comments on “Thistle’s and Things

  1. I’m thinking the inflatable flamingo is because those people have a YARD FULL of flamingos at home and just have to take a little piece of home with them. Just a guess.

    I love the thistle and the tin man!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

