Makes Me Smile-part XIII

“Involvment”

It makes me smile when my family and friends get involved in what I’m doing.

I have been concerned that this blog is taking up too much of my time.

You all know, that writing the posts and downloading pictures to the posts, takes time. That doesn’t count the time you spend searching for the perfect pictures to take and searching through them on the computer, deleting the not-so-good pictures and preparing the good ones to then be downloaded. Or, the time it takes to envision the words to go with the pictures.

I think we are all on the same page here.

At times, I begin to feel guilty. Guilty that I’m spending too much time on the computer. Too much time writing the posts. And too much time reading and commenting on others.

Then I get a phone call or email suggesting a post topic.

Or a, “Come here, look at this” or “Would you like to take of picture of…?”

If I mention something I need a picture of, while we are out, to go with a post I am writing, they are on the look out for whatever it may be. In a store, in a field, on a lake…it doesn’t matter, they are looking.

We are a close family. We do most things together. That means the kids, grandkids, grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins. And, an occasional friend that has become close enough to be considered family.

So, why it pleasantly bewilders me that my family is involved in this blogging adventure, is beyond me. Why wouldn’t they be involved? I am involved in most everything they do.

When I am unable to come up with a post topic or feeling guilty that I am spending too much time on the computer and I am ready to hang it up…

They tell me, “No, you are not!”

They can see how much I enjoy writing these posts and how I walk around aimlessly looking for pictures or how I delight in reading what’s going on across this country on other blogs.

They encourage me to continue writing, photographing and reading.

So this is why “involvment” makes me smile.

Your turn!

What’s making you smile this week?

If you would like to read my previous “Makes Me Smile” posts, click here.

4 comments on “Makes Me Smile-part XIII

  1. Playing basketball with my aunt, is what makes me smile this week. We are both trying to get back into exercising on a regular basis and making it a priority. We both like basketball, so we’ve been playing a little one on one. It’s very fun and we just crack up at how out of shape we are and how we just don’t have the mad skills that we used to!

  2. I know exactly how you feel about the blog taking up time-but my family is so supportive that it makes me smile too! And friends make me smile as well this week. I think you know who!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

