Charleston 2008, Day One

Where do I begin?

We went to so many places and I took WAY too many pictures.

I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoyed searching for the perfect scenes and capturing them. Making time stand still for just a moment.

First, let me tell you…

Everywhere we go, we have adventures. We have dubbed them “The Fencepost Adventures”.

With that said…

10:30 am, we pull out. On our way to Charleston, SC.

Adventure #1:

While still in the driveway, we notice that my in-law’s motorhome is dragging their bikes. They were mounted too low. We stop, take them off the motorhome and put them in the back of our truck with our bikes. And no, I didn’t get pictures.

And we’re off.

 Again.

This was my view all the way to Charleston, SC.

Until…

Adventure #2:

A blow out on the motorhome. New tires, less than 2,000 miles on them. And one blows.

When a tire blows on a motorhome, atleast in their experience, it tears up things under the motor home.

Like the exhaust pipe.

And insulation and wiring under the motorhome. This was mild compared to their first blow out experience.

This was my view for the next two and a half hours.

While waiting for the “side of the road” tire replacer guy.

Adventure #3:

When getting out of the motorhome to inspect the damage done by the blow out…

one of my in-law’s dogs runs out out of the motorhome door.

Not the mild, come when called, dog.

Oh, noooo! The wide open, spastic, young, I hear you, but I ain’t coming, dog. We were scared she would run out into the non-stop, 80 mph traffic. But all went well, she just had to do her business. Then she went to Momma. And after a stern “talking to” by Dad, back into the motorhome she went.

So, after the tire was changed, and a million pictures were taken…

 we’re off.

 Again.

With no more “adventures” the rest of the trip into Charleston.

So, now that you know how the trip to Charleston went, I can get on with the rest of the visit.

Stay tuned…

Tomorrow, we arrive at the campground.

Ya’ll come back, now! Ya hear!

 If you would like to read my other posts on Charleston, SC…click here.

 

4 comments on “Charleston 2008, Day One

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

