A Stubborn Greeting

One morning last week on my way out of the driveway this is what greeted me…

A stubborn rabbit.

I stopped to watch it.

As I drove along the driveway, it wouldn’t move.

 Was it scared? Or did it think I wouldn’t see it if it didn’t move?

I kept creeping up on it.

Until finally I couldn’t see it anymore. I just kept inching up until it finally ran.

But it didn’t go far.

It thought it was hiding.

 

And a mourning dove… it was further away. And as soon as the rabbit ran, it flew.

I love greetings like this, first thing in the morning. It kinda gets my day going in the right direction when I see God’s creatures going about their day. Getting things done before the sun rises full in the sky.

What gets your day going in the right direction? Coffee? Newspaper? Listening to the birds?

Reading Twisted Fencepost?

Thank you!

7 comments on “A Stubborn Greeting

  1. Feeding the birds, watering the plants, looking at the sunrise.

    I just had a mourning dove do that in my yard. The cat was stalking it. It wasn’t moving. I had to chase it away. It landed within reach of the cat, so had to chase it further. I always wonder if they are injured when things like this happen. But in your case, it was nice to get such a close-up look at the rabbit!

  2. Is nature so awesome. It provides us with moments like that all we have to do is take time to see them. Thanks for stopping by my place. Sorry but I just now got today’s posts up. Hope you are having a great week!

  3. Watching the morning fog rise off the bay from my back deck, listening to the early morning chatter of birds in the garden.
    Have a great morning!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

