Busy Holiday

We’ve had a busy Independence Day weekend.

Since The Captain is a pyrotechnician, he is busy this time of year. So we didn’t see him much.

On Thursday, July 3rd, he and the rest of the crew set off a display here in our hometown, for the Red, White and Boom Celebration.

 

And Boo, Audacious, Flutter, Bubbles, Tater and I got to watch.

This is my first attempt at trying to photograph fireworks. I didn’t know until I got home that I needed to have a tripod. Oh, well. Go easy on me, don’t judge me to harshly.

On July 4th, The Captain was off doing what pyrotechnicians do. So Boo and I went to the movies with some friends. Wall-E is a real cute movie. If you happen to like cartoons. And I happen to like cartoons. Never grew out of that. Gotta keep some of your childhood.

On Saturday, July 5th, we went riding on our new boat. On Lake Wylie, in South Carolina.

And I took a lot of pictures. But I’ll only add a few of the 200 plus pics I took.

 

Birds who build nests under the bridge.

Birds who build nests on towers.

An inviting hammock along the lake.

The Captain cannonballing. Almost completely missed it. Honestly, he had to do it three times before I got this shot.

Boo cooling off.

It was a relaxing ride. With no adventures. Except for the fact that the boat didn’t get completely on the trailer on the first or second try. We had to back up and try again. Third time’s a charm.

So did you get to relax any on your holiday weekend?

5 comments on “Busy Holiday

  1. I think you firework pictures are perfect!! And looks like you all had fun on the lake-wish I could have come. Your boat would hold us all-it is very nice. I loved the bird nests too.

    Did you ever make it to your hammock?

  2. Nice post. Thanks for sharing just a little piece of you. I makes reading your spot more enjoyable. Sorry it took me so long to get back to you. I have had a crazy weekend. I really apreciate you support and readership of my place.

  3. I wish we would have known you were doing this. Maybe if something hadn’t come up we could have come on the 3rd.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

