Meanwhile, Back on the Farm……

The Captain’s parents are off in the midwest somewhere visiting friends and relatives.

Meahwhile, back at the farm…

The Captain and Boo, are keeping up the outside chores and I am recuperating from last week and walking around taking pictures so Mom and Dad don’t miss a thing while they’re gone.

Were these blooming when you left?

Or this?

The bunny says he’s standing guard.

The ladybug says she’s waiting…

in the shade of a daisy.

Would you look at those blackberries!!!

And the size…

Now you know, just because your gone those blackberries won’t go uneaten!

They’ll probably be stolen.

Not by a bird.

But by the “Blackberry Ham”!

Geez!!!

So anyway, Ms. Bird says, “Exactly, when is it your coming home?”

And Mr. Frog says, “He’ll leave the light on for ya!”

Have fun, tell everyone Hello and see ya soon.:mrgreen:

 

 

8 comments on “Meanwhile, Back on the Farm……

  1. Kasey: I’d be glad to share! I’ll let you know when they’re ready. Just don’t tell my in-laws!

    Cottonwife: Thanks! I love trying to get the perfect pic. It’s not as easy as it sounds.

  2. I guess you know those pictures make me home sick.Boo keep up the good work watching over and protecting the blackberries. I love you all and miss you. See ya soon

  3. MIL: Don’t mean to make you homesick! Just updated! It will all be here when you get back, same as you left it. Except missing a few blackberries. Uh hum, Did I say that out loud?

  4. Wow: those plants look great. I did see a blackberry bush near-by here…a bunch of flowers but wee tiny fruit. At the captian’s other mothers, I saw a yellow bellied woodpecker eating out of a humming bird feeder. Now thats a sight. Lov ya all. (freeze at least one berry)

  5. Keep your camera handy and snap a picture of the yellow bellied woodpecker for your guest post pics. I’ll freeze the biggest berry if I can get to the freezer before I give in to my berry desires!

  6. Cute post. They are missing alot! Huge berries-ours aren’t that far along yet-but it looks like this year will be a bumper crop for blackberries. How did you get such a good shot of the lady bug?

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

