A Walk Around The Farm

One of my favorite things to do is walk around the farm. Just to see the changes from week to week.

About a month ago I took this picture of these beautiful peach blooms.

Last week I checked to make sure the late freezes hadn’t killed my meager peach crop. I have only 2 peach trees, given to me and planted in memory of my parents who passed away in 2006. They seem to be coming along nicely, having escaped the freezes.

My MIL grows beautiful flowers. And it works out well, cause I love taking pictures of beautiful flowers. I like to grow them too, but I don’t have as much time to spend with them. Since she retired last year she has been enjoying talking to them and coaxing them out of their buds into brilliant natural works of art.

This is one of her yellow iris’s.

And this is one of her pineys, not quite fully open, but gorgeous in its semi-open state.

She also has many whimsical characters gracing her garden area.

I still haven’t made it to the hammock swing. I had to work Saturday and Saturday night is reserved for the weekly fun filled, food filled card games with the in-laws.

And Sunday was way to windy and cold.

Today I’m going strawberry picking at our local strawberry and peach farm. I hear the strawberries are ready for picking and I can hear them calling my taste buds.

And by the way, in case your interested, the card games are staying about the same. Guys 2, Gals 1. Sometimes us gals don’t even win a game. I don’t think I’ll ever get to beat the socks off my FIL. But I foolishly keep trying. I may defect over to the Guys team if this keeps up.

2 comments on “A Walk Around The Farm

  1. I’m jealous for the strawberrys! There so much better when their fresh. I love the pictures so pretty. Her garden character is adorable.

    I hope you get to the hammock soon!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

