Things That Make Me Smile

Today I am starting a series. I’m planning to do a weekly post about the things that make me smile.
Come along and join the fun of finding the things that make YOU smile.
I’ll start the journey by telling you one of the things that makes my frown turn upside down. Something that gets me grinning from ear to ear.

A daisy.

A simple, beautiful daisy.

These have always been my favorite flower. I look forward every spring to the blooming of the daisies.

Don’t bring me roses or carnations.

Bring me daisies. Lots and lots of daisies. I have a big vase ready!

When I was a young girl, I would pull the petals off one by one…


He loves me…
He loves me not…
Until I got to the very last one. Hoping with all my little girl might it would end with he loves me.
Then I would dream a young girls dream. About holding hands. The first kiss. Being swept off my feet and carried away by a handsome young prince on a fast horse.

 

The Captain, Boo and I went on a daisy hunt yesterday and the pictures in this post are what we found. Aren’t they beautiful!

 

Except for these. This a daisy field I pass by everyday on the way home from work. All the white stuff is daisies.

 

I just wanna run and jump and roll around in that field!

I smiled the whole time I was preparing this post. I couldn’t help myself. It’s about my favorite flower. The Daisy!

 

While your waiting for next week’s “Things That Make Me Smile” post, take a closer look at the things around you. Pay attention to what makes you smile, take notes. And next week you can add another smile to the list.

I add a smile and you add a smile. See the pattern?

Okay, it’s your turn. What makes you smile?

I want to know.
Really, I do!

5 comments on “Things That Make Me Smile

  1. Hi Becky,

    If you would like to send me a few of your cloud pictures….I can run PW’s actions on them and then send them back…just for fun :o)

    Miz Booshay

  2. A daisy will work! back home I had a a hillside of daisies! When they bloomed you new summer was right around the corner.

  3. I did the same thing-he loves me- with the daisies when I was young. And then we would crunch up the middle into our hands and then try to throw it-and however many was left on your hand-was how many children you would have. So usually it was near 20!

    Bluegrass music makes me smile!

  4. Oh, Tipper! I forgot about that part. Thanks for reminding me! I remember flinging my hand trying to get more of them off, cause I wasn’t having 20 kids!
    Becky

  5. Never heard the part about the middle after I was done with the petles I would shoot the middles off the stems. I guess I was not having 20 kids either! Hee hee

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

