I’ll Take a Dilly Bar!

Next door to my work they are clearing the land. Gonna build something.

My co-workers and I are guessing what it’s gonna be.

We have all settled on one choice, as if we had one.

Dairy Queen!

Oh, Yeah!

Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for progress!

But it really breaks my heart to see all those trees being cut down.

Well, knocked down, ripped out by the roots, pushed over. Whatever! It makes me sad.

Talk about not seeing the forest for the trees. Well I couldn’t see the trees for the forest (construction).

While standing there snapping all those pictures of the damage they were doing to those trees. I noticed the beauty right in front of me.

Aren’t these just beautiful! I’m glad these trees are far enough away from the construction that I don’t have to worry about them getting knocked down and drug off.

By the way, the rumor is…

They’re building an apartment complex.

It figures!

Oh well, I don’t need a Dairy Queen that close to me anyway.

2 comments on “I’ll Take a Dilly Bar!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

