Fire, Football, Pics etc.

Hey Team Fencepost!

We’ve been busier than a cat in a sandbox around here. It seems the days just fly by. I thought I’d fill you in a little on what’s been going on around here.

We’ve been carving pumpkins that we bought from a local farm since I didn’t grow any this year. Even when I do they rarely get big enough to carve.

The farm had a pumkin patch, hay ride, corn mazes, petting and feeding critters and other activities. It was lots of fun! I didn’t get any pictures because out of the 4 cameras I have I grabbed the one with the dead battery. grrrrr…….

We’ve celebrated birthdays.

That was a beautiful cake.

Sat around the fire pit every chance we had.

We have really enjoyed this little fire pit that I built. I wish I had thought of it sooner!

And then there’s been football….

And more football….

I have taken a few pictures, but I don’t find much time for that either. The rabbit has been lonely.

Mr. Bootz is a happy cat. And he keeps the mouse population under control around here, too.

He’s a good kitty and we are so glad he found us.

And here’s the last photo taken of the Bradford Pear scene.

Dead cornstalks in background and all.

Besides work that’s what I’ve been up to.

What have you been up to?

Happy Monday!

TFP :)

4 comments on “Fire, Football, Pics etc.

  1. Taylor tried to carve a pumpkin with the Clemson paw print with the browning sign inside, but it didn’t turn out right. So now its just a paw print. Love the ribbon!

  2. Love the pumpkins. Hope ya’ll didn’t have any trouble from Sandy. Been doing the same as you hanging by my fire pit. Love open fires. Doing a lot of yard work to this time of year. Getting things ready for the cooler air.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

